Dancing towards a Dream

I have just launched a GivenGain fundraising campaign to help me stay in residence at the Canadian National Ballet School.

Please read on…

I have been dancing at the Stellenbosh Ballet Association in South Africa since I was 3-years old. Despite many challenges I stayed with ballet to become the dancer I am today.

I have recently been given the opportunity to attend the Canadian National Ballet School from mid-October to mid-December this year. This is an amazing opportunity for which I am grateful and I plan on making the most of it. It is an opportunity to improve my dancing dramatically and an opportunity such as this can open doors to a career as a professional dancer.

The National Ballet School has given me a full tuition scholarship. I have also done several small local fundraisers to help contribute to my time overseas. I am doing this campaign to raise funds so that I can stay in the National Ballet School’s on-site residence in Toronto with full room and board. I will have full days there with normal school in the mornings and dance until 6:30pm every day from Monday to Friday and dance every Saturday.

If you would like to help me achieve my goal please donate to this Stellenbosch Ballet Association campaign by clicking on the “Donate Now” button on the sidebar.

Leave a Reply

